The 2019 edition of A Taste of Hudson this past Saturday was an unprecedented success. The event raised just over $87,000 in support of Le Nichoir’s bird care and environmental education programs.

The list of those to thank for making it possible is long but we begin by thanking Whitlock Golf and Country Club for hosting the event. A more perfect venue would be hard to find.

Thank you once again to Le Nichoir’s volunteer Catherine Jarjour for the great images!

Download a copy of the event booklet here

This event was such a success because of a very long list of people, companies and organizations. We would like to extend our most sincere thanks to all of them!

Thank you ….

To the 142 guests who came out in support of Le Nichoir and who bid and gave so generously throughout the evening.

To the talented chefs who created such a feast.

La Tablée de chefs (

Carrément Gourmand (

Carambola (

Les moulins La Fayette (

Merveilles sans Gluten (Facebook)

Auberge Willow Inn (www.

Café Marmelade (Facebook)

Que de Bonnes Choses (

Whitlock Golf and Country Club (

Trattoria Lanni (

Meat & More (

Cunninghams Pub Hudson (

Daboom! Desserts (

Totem Roasters

La Maison du Défricheur (

To Stewart Gunyon, Geoff Mitchell and Andrew Skowronski for the great music.

To Wanda Bray who once again created the most beautiful centrepieces which were auctioned off at the end of the evening.


To our amazing Master of Ceremonies – Elias Makos.

To Robin Pridham of Pridham’s Auction House for the lively and very successful auction.

To Michael Lawrence who led the guests through a record breaking Special Appeal in support of Le Nichoir’s aquatic bird care program.

To the numerous individuals and companies who gave so generously to ensure our auction tables had such a wide variety of beautiful and creative items for our guests to bid on.

To the dedicated volunteers who pulled it all together and created such a memorable evening.

Annie Belhumeur, Anakin Benssoussin, Jessica Cadieux, Cynthia Chesmer, Jesse Deluca, Gail Dunlop, Charlie Dupras, Johanne Gravel, Martin Jackson, Catherine Jarjour,Veronica Jensen, Janine Johnson, Peter Kosiuk, Hannah Legault, Juliana Lisi, Glenn MacIssac, Lynley Nakano, Johanne Oolman, Christina Pagé, Lorry Portela, Rafaela Rose, Kathy Rowe, Stephan Saplywj, Amanda Scholefield, Diane Séguin.


To our most generous Event Sponsors